I once drempt of smoking gravity

I had tried to quit
but I found myself gaining weight
along with mass and density

Sneaking down to the local Turkey Hill Mart
and buying a pack of gravity
is not the easiest thing to do.
Have you ever tried to get gravity
into a thin plastic bag?
The clerk was no help at all either….

I once tried the gravity with menthol
but it burned in my lungs
like the light of 1000 suns.

Sitting in my quiet kitchen at 3 a.m.
I break the silence by tearing open the package
and reaching for the weakest force
in the universe

The last thought I remember before waking up
is that I shoulda bought a Guers Tea
and an instant lottery ticket.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
“I once drempt of smoking gravity”
The Spontaneous Poetry of stjarna – Pottsville, PA – March 19, 2006

Leave a Reply

