Kari Byron wants you to read my blog!

I found out something very interesting today!

Once of the things the Site Meter stats show is the entry & exit pages, plus any search terms used to find my blog. I found the search term that many have used to find me, simply because I referenced her with a picture and haiku (quite some time ago, I might add). May I introduce to you, the very lovely and talented, Kari Byron.

For those of you who don’t watch MYTHBUSTERS on the DISCOVERY CHANNEL; Kari Byron is an Chuck Taylor-wearing assistant to Jamie Hyneman & Adam Savage. The premise of the show is to prove or disprove common myths, usually of urban-legend levels. She is one of several people who help on the show, but based on her popularity on my Site Meter stats, she must have quite the fan base.

I am not sure what it is, but she seems like she is fun, has a unique wardrobe, is artistic, and well, wears Chuck Taylors.

I don’t maintain a Kari Byron gallery, but it seems that many other people do. With risk of losing many of my blog visitors at this point, here are two links I found of her pictures with a 5 minute Yahoo search.

Kari Byron Gallery #1

Kari Byron Gallery #2

Looks like Kari Byron is featured in FHM magazine

Be sure to come back and see the rest of my blog, which makes little to no mention of Kari Byron after this point.

8 responses to “Kari Byron wants you to read my blog!

  1. Actually, S-this is great way to market your blog–you are such a smart guy!! 😉 OH, btw–I still like to pic of Bush with the baby better!!LOL!

  2. I love Kari Byron, I promise viste you blog…even if no write about Kari.

    I’m from latin america…anda I think I’m the biggest fan of Kari Byron in this side of te map.

  3. Hola faretaste
    mekodinosad

  4. I read some of the posts and I think it is a great site. Are you encouraging my wonderful establishment Oh, good joke) What’s the difference between boogers and broccoli? Kids won’t eat broccoli.

  5. Sweet blog. I never know what I am going to come across next. I think you should do more posting as you have some pretty intelligent stuff to say.

    I’ll be watching you . 🙂

  6. kari I wanted to ask if you have been in the show’s rammstein
    ? because in a video clip to vovp them had a woman like you very very much (Wollter ihr bett in Flammen Sehen of) if you was not ok : D

  7. Great post! I love Kari! She is a woman, a mother and a geek. A Total inspiration. Im’ a geek (Stanford/Comicon), A mom, and a working professional.

Leave a Reply

