Sorry I haven’t posted lately…dark forces have been aligning against me

It all started when Satan decided to poke some major holes in my hot water heater. I had no idea that the Dark Lord had such a nefarious interest in appliances, but I spotted his handiwork early one morning. Here He is, posing with my hot water heater. I don’t know about you, but He seems a little Christopher Lowell to me.

Things were already stressful to begin with. I have been spending most of my work hours, setting up a new Terminal Server. The Dell PowerEdge we have is a serious monster. Quad processors with 6 massive fans to cool off the whole deal. It’s big. Big like a pickle. Here is something like it.

Did I also mention that I am also studying for my A Plus certification. While I have a great deal of experience, I really want to do well on the test. I tend to do better when DOING something, and some times don’t test well. Here is a copy of what the book looks like. Much like other books, with pages and everything…..only lots of acronyms and references to dot matrix printers, bus speeds, duplexing, and all that other good schtuff.

One response to “Sorry I haven’t posted lately…dark forces have been aligning against me

  1. After looking at your book, my eyes are now crossed and I am sure the devil made me do it!

Leave a Reply

