Blather-Rinse-Repeat’s First Guest Blogger: Babs!

I have asked Babs, owner of the How To Go Insane blog, to be my first guest poster here at Blather-Rinse-Repeat. I have discovered that she also shares the love of cheese (and sarcasm), so I felt it only fitting for her to post here. Be sure to check out her site! Now, behold the power of cheese!

For The Love Of Cheese – by Babs

I have always loved cheese from the day I was born. Or maybe even before that in a previous life when I was a mollusk. You know, I’m not even sure how cheese is made. I don’t think I want to know. I know that it involves cows somehow, which of course, cows come from outer space. But beyond that, I really don’t need to know anything about the cheese making process. Just that it is damn good tasting stuff. And I’m not a cheese snob. Good old plain cheddar makes me happy, though I do appreciate other cheeses as well.

When I was a kid, I developed a hankering for peanut butter and cheese sandwiches. Sure the other kids at school thought I was strange when I sat down at lunch to eat this concoction, but they didn’t know what they were missing. I still pity them. Actually, I don’t… more cheese for me. Cheese is also good on apples. Really, slice and apple and each a slice of cheese with the apple slice. Good stuff. And of course I love cheese on “normal” foods as well. Cheeseburgers, extra cheese on pizza, mac and cheese, etc. So many things to do with cheese.

Once when I was a volunteer at a local animal shelter, there was this tiny orange tabby kitten that someone named “Cheese.” Every one that saw the kitten and it’s named thought it was the perfect name for this kitten and it was adopted very quickly. I don’t know who the genius was that named that kitten, but bravo!

Did you know that I sometimes like to ramble with really no point at all? Yep.. but then, this blog is called Blather, Rinse, Repeat. So, it’s only fair that I blather. And I would like to thank sj for the honor of asking me to do a guest post on his wonderful blog. We share the love of cheese. All hail the mighty cheese, which of course, the moon is made of cheese, so go hail it now. Dance naked in front of the cheese moon, this pleases the big cheese moon gods and they will send more cows from outer space so we can have more cheese. -Babs

6 responses to “Blather-Rinse-Repeat’s First Guest Blogger: Babs!

  1. I hate to add this comment but I must confess–I am the one who adopted the kitten and I LOVE Cheese! I am back STJ and will be making further posts to this great blog!! I saw your pic on Dick Small’s blob, by the way, and was appalled..lol!!

  2. you have asked the perfect person to be a guest blogger…babs rules…she is the queen of blogging…she is also the queen of cheese…all hail babs..when i think of babs i think of brie, cheddar, swiss, american,processed,gouda,cheese straws,cheese spreads, cheese soup,cheese souffles, cheese sauces, cheese sandwiches,cheese rolls,cheese with rice,macaroni and cheese,cheese quiche,cheese pie,cheese logs,cheese fondue,cheese flan,cheese dips,cheese dumplins,cheese croquettes, cream cheese,cottage cheese,cheeseburgers,cheese bread,cheese balls(who knew cheese had balls?)and just 2 slices of bread with a slice of cheese slapped between them buttered and grilled…ahhh yes…babs knows and loves her cheese…which makes her…………………kinda……
    cheesy….

  3. Bravo the Cheese is finally getting the attention it deserves! I like cheese and sausage to nibble on, along with all the other kinds.
    I think I’ll go make some toasted cheese sandwiches.

  4. Cheese and sarcasm is great but you know what’s even better? Cheesy sarcasm:)

  5. CHEESUS!!.Babs and cheese in one handy blog..BRILLIANT!

Leave a Reply

