Benezette, PA : It’s not the end of the world, but you can see it from there.

I forgot to mention that we took the family mini-van on an hour trip north of Penfield, PA to see Benezette, PA. I did not know that this area is ELK country. Every morning and every evening, people from all over gather on narrow, mountainous roads to see ELK….and lots of ’em.

Elk, for those of you who aren’t aware of them, are like deer…..on steroids. Big, ugly, with antlers…..For my Canadian readers, kinda like a Moose but one they left in the dryer a little too long.

As for the end of the world comment, I stand by it. I have been to many places in this world and this place is seriously isolated. One road in. One road out. One radio station and it plays banjo music…..as in paddle faster, I hear banjo music.

One response to “Benezette, PA : It’s not the end of the world, but you can see it from there.

  1. I realize this is an old post, but I felt compelled to add my comment anyway. Benezette is a small town if you even want to call it that but it actually has 2 ways in and out not one. 🙂

    Also, your description of elk was hilarious and quite accurate. Good post, it was truly funny.

Leave a Reply

