I am writing a short story (and you’re not)

 Well, other than my day job giving me some stress. I have managed to find some clarity with my writing.

 My story is about a single mom, raising three children, who has the opportunity to go on a special vacation at a luxury resort. The resort has all sorts of amenities, including giving this woman and her family a chance to see their father again….who has been dead for 5 years.

  I am still in the process of writing it, working out the details, and passing copies of what I have written to several trusted friends. I’d say I have about 1/2 of it written, and a fairly good idea of how it will end.

  My goal is to have a completed rough draft by the end of the year.

 

One response to “I am writing a short story (and you’re not)

  1. Cool! Good for you sj!

Leave a Reply

