Home remodeling that would make Bob Vila cry

Yep, I am on part two of a home remodeling project. I have removed part of a wall to expand what used to be a closet. The niche formed will be finished with drywall, and it will house a loft I plan on building in my daughter’s room.

I have already removed plaster, lathing, and some old beams. I have put drywall up over the plaster, and have framed out the door and put up the molding.

Other than a few scratches and cuts, and a bruise; it looks like this former marginal Industrial Arts student has done a pretty good job.

However, I think I still can hear Bob Vila crying.

The good news is that we didn’t go $20,000 over budget, much like those remodeling tv show participants. Somehow, I don’t think I’d be laughing like they do if that happen to us.

Leave a Reply

