It doesn’t look like I will hit my deadline

  My goal for 2006 was to have a complete rough draft of the book I am writing. I am 30 pages (about 15,000 words) into it. My story has been edited by several people, including a Creative Writing professor from Cleveland State University, Cleveland, Ohio.

    The outline of how it will end has not only been written, but has section of dialogue already fleshed out. I hope that I will have this totally finished by the end of January. Although I have had a few days off, I have been watching our three children while my wife had to work the last week of the year.  I have squeezed in some late night writing (my best time of the day to write, I have found) but still won’t make my deadline.

     Overall, I think it has a strong, original storyline. I think it screams out for being a full length movie. My close circle of friends who have heard the plot have already requested a signed copy of this exciting fantasy novel.

    I just want to get this sucker done and ready for submitting to publishers next year.

5 responses to “It doesn’t look like I will hit my deadline

  1. Hey, I think the title of your post should be “I’ve Got the Outline Done–HOORAY”–I mean, that is huge. And dialogue? Well…don’t discount what you did do in 2006–sounds like you’ve done a lot. Good luck in 2007 for getting your novel done…that’s one of my resolutions, also. You wish me luck, I’ll do the same for you. : )

  2. Happy New Year to you and your family!!! Best of luck with your boo.

  3. Ummm… boo means book on my planet.

  4. Happy New Year!!! I know the book will be a hit!

  5. Fabulous! I am very excited for you. Good luck, you inspire me, too!

Leave a Reply

