Reasons my Saturday could suck

a) I have been up all night “talking to Ralph on the big white phone”

b) I have been up all night “doing the Green Apple Quick Step.”

c) I have to buy a used car this weekend because the settlement check is in hand and the rental has to go back Monday.

d) dealing with car dealers is about as pleasant as dealing with intestinal distress.

2 responses to “Reasons my Saturday could suck

  1. Sounds like all of the above again. My father used to buy cars all of the time. By the time I left home we had had at least 27 cars, almost all used. I have now purchased 4 cars since then, all of them new, all of them because my previous car had been either destroyed or died of natural causes. I’d love a new car, but I can’t face a dealer, especially used car dealer, until there is no other choice.

  2. dealing with car dealers is about as pleasant as dealing with intestinal distress.

    *cough* *blink* I’m trying to cover a guffaw right now because I can’t publically agree with you! I only work for the largest classified automotive site in the US… and have for 6 years. I may actually believe that car dealers cause intestinal distress.

Leave a Reply

