Should Kari Byron be the next president?

Combining the need for a viable candidate with a very popular search term that brings people to my blog; I am asking my blog readers to offer their thoughts on whether or not we should vote for Kari in 2008.

First, let me explain that I do not know Ms. Byron. I am simply exploring the political waters for her.

With that said, let’s do some comparing to the other candidates to see how she stacks up.

Hillary Clinton – wears sensible shoes
Kari Byron – wears Chuck Taylors

Hillary Clinton – is both for and against the war
Kari Byron – blows things up in parking lots

Hillary Clinton – has been investigated for questionable dealings
Kari Byron – conducts investigations on Mythbusters

Hillary Clinton – may or may not live in New York to satisfy campaign law
Kari Byron – lives in California.

Barack Obama – has no political experience
Kari Byron – has no political experience

Dennis Kucinich – former mayor of Cleveland, OH
Kari Byron – people have heard of her

Rudy Guiliani – former mayor of New York City
Kari Byron – spent one episode wearing silver body paint

To me, the choice is clear. Although her background is in the fine arts, she seems to have a solid appreciation and grasp of science. She doesn’t have any political experience, but incumbency has already proven to be useless at this point. She seems fairly articulate and already has a fairly large base of fans. The fact that she spends energy getting to the bottom of information and actually CARES what the findings are is important.

However, it is possible that the cheesecaky FHM photo shoot might be held against her. I am guessing that Hillary Clinton might try to use that against Kari, seeing as Hillary couldn’t pull off the naughty lab tech look.

Hey, it could still happen. The only other presidential candidate choices based on search terms that get people to my site include spyware removal, Angel Boris, and girls with long tongues.

So, if not Kari Byron; should girls with long tongues be the next president?  We’ll just have to see what the voters have in store for us, I guess.

4 responses to “Should Kari Byron be the next president?

  1. Hey,

    I love what you’re doing here! I do admit however, that I have some serious reading to get caught up.

    Now here’s a joke, k? “I guess we’ll spend the weekend together so I can see what’s more here.” Cheers!

    OMC

  2. i completely back Ms. Kari Byron as the next president there is no better candidate… at least none that are running for the 2008 election.

  3. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  4. And She likes GUNS !!!!!

Leave a Reply

