The next generation of Dead Milkmen fans has arrived!

   While playing my 12 String Yamaha acoustic guitar, I recklessly careened through a bunch of songs from the 1980s. I pulled “Punk Rock Girl” and “Big Lizard In My Backyard” out of my memory.  Ihad to make it the clean version as my children are all under 10, but it went over very well.  They had formed what was the embryonic stage of a mosh pit. My sons and daughters were “whoopin’ it up.”

    Afterwards, I was hit with “Hey, Dad. What was that song you were playing?”

    I am thinking tomorrow’s music lesson may include The Cramps.

Leave a Reply

